1st Owlsmoor Scout Group 
Registered Charity No. 1064976 
 
line decor
  
line decor

 

Scouts

Scouts are for boys and girls age 10½ to 14½. The troop meet on Monday evenings from 19:45 to 21:15.

Scouts is all about fun and adventure while learning life skills, responsibility and independence. At 1st Owlsmoor we plan a programme which includes hikes, camping, firelighting and cooking as well as activities such as climbing, kayaking, skiing at John Nike and scuba diving. We also join the Beavers and Cubs for trips and camps as a Group.

We may not be able to offer your child a place immediately, however feel free to contact us and we can advise you of when a place may become available.

Full uniform is expected every week unless otherwise specified, details of where to buy uniform is below. Scouts should bring a change of suitable clothes to each meeting. Appropriate footwear is to be worn at all times.

If you have skills that you want to share with us please let us know.

For further information, please contact our Scout leader.

Summer Term Programme 2019

Scouts Summer 2019
Day Date Programme Comments
Monday 29/04/2019 Welcome Back Games Full Uniform
Monday 06/05/2019 Bank Holiday  
Saturday 11/05/2019 Jotti Hike Neckers only
Monday 13/05/2019 Problem Solving Full Uniform
Monday 20/05/2019 Team Building Full Uniform
Monday 27/05/2019

Half Term

 
Monday 03/06/2019 Skills Evening Full Uniform
Monday 10/06/2019 Fire Lighting Neckers only
Monday 17/06/2019 Outside Cooking Neckers only
Saturday 22/06/2019 Maintenance Day All welcome
Monday 24/06/2019 Hike Neckers only
Monday 01/07/2019 Family BBQ & AGM Full uniform
Monday 08/07/2019 Scout Bike Ride - Hut Neckers only
Monday 15/07/2019 End of Term Event Full uniform
       
 
Winter Term starts on 9th September 2019
 
 
Full uniform required at every meeting unless stated
Programme Subject to change

Important Information

When dropping your son/daughter by car, please make sure before you leave that the Troop Meeting is actually taking place as you assume it will be.

There is now a signing-in and signing-out book at the entrance table in the hallway for parents to use. If your son / daughter walks to or from the Scout meeting on their own, or shares a lift with another Scout, we will require written permission as the Scout will be responsible for signing themselves in and out.

Scout Uniform

Group Scarf
Ironed neatly rolled and held in place with a woggle
Scout shirt/blouse
Green. Buttons done up, tucked into trousers .and badges correctly in position
Trousers
Navy cargo
Shoes

Black or Brown (Trainers suitable for walking would be appropriate)

Uniform and other Scouting related items can be purchased from three local Scout Shops.

 

 

 

Disclaimer