1st Owlsmoor Scout Group 
Registered Charity No. 1064976 
 
line decor
  
line decor

 

Scouts

Scouts are for boys and girls age 10½ to 14½. The troop meet on Monday evenings from 19:45 to 21:15.

Scouts is all about fun and adventure while learning life skills, responsibility and independence. At 1st Owlsmoor we plan a programme which includes hikes, camping, firelighting and cooking as well as activities such as climbing, kayaking, skiing at John Nike and scuba diving. We also join the Beavers and Cubs for trips and camps as a Group.

We may not be able to offer your child a place immediately, however feel free to contact us and we can advise you of when a place may become available.

Full uniform is expected every week unless otherwise specified, details of where to buy uniform is below. Scouts should bring a change of suitable clothes to each meeting. Appropriate footwear is to be worn at all times.

If you have skills that you want to share with us please let us know.

For further information, please contact our Scout leader.

Winter Term Programme 2018

Scouts Winter 2018
Day Date Programme Comments
Monday 10/09/2018 Welcome Back Games Full Uniform
Monday 17/09/2018 Night Hike Neckers only
Monday 24/09/2018 Shooting Earleywood - Neckers only
Monday 01/10/2018 Cooking Competition Neckers only
Fri/Sat 05/10/2018 Scouts Skills Shack Sleepover

Neckers only

Monday 08/10/2018 Team Building Full Uniform
Monday 15/10/2018 Archery Earleywood - Neckers only
Monday 22/10/2018

Half Term

 
Monday 29/10/2018 Craft Night - Stones Neckers only - old clothes
Monday 05/11/2018 Fire and Safety Neckers only - old clothes
Monday 12/11/2018 Lamps and Stoves Full Uniform
Monday 19/11/2018 First Aid Stage 1-5 Full Uniform
Monday 26/11/2018 Night Hike Neckers only
Monday 03/12/2018 Skills Challenge Full Uniform
Monday 10/12/2018 End of Term Event  
 
Spring Term starts on 7th January 2019
 
 
Full uniform required at every meeting unless stated
Programme Subject to change

Important Information

When dropping your son/daughter by car, please make sure before you leave that the Troop Meeting is actually taking place as you assume it will be.

There is now a signing-in and signing-out book at the entrance table in the hallway for parents to use. If your son / daughter walks to or from the Scout meeting on their own, or shares a lift with another Scout, we will require written permission as the Scout will be responsible for signing themselves in and out.

Scout Uniform

Group Scarf
Ironed neatly rolled and held in place with a woggle
Scout shirt/blouse
Green. Buttons done up, tucked into trousers .and badges correctly in position
Trousers
Navy cargo
Shoes

Black or Brown (Trainers suitable for walking would be appropriate)

Uniform and other Scouting related items can be purchased from three local Scout Shops.

 

 

 

Disclaimer