1st Owlsmoor Scout Group 
Registered Charity No. 1064976 
 
line decor
  
line decor

 

Cubs

Cubs are for boys and girls age 8 to 10½. The pack meet on Monday evenings from 18:00 to 19:30.

Cubs is all about fun and adventure while learning life skills, responsibility and independence.

At 1st Owlsmoor we plan a programme which includes hikes, camping, firelighting and cooking as well as activities such as climbing, dragon boating and archery.

We also join the Beavers and Scouts for trips and camps such as parent camp which is in September each year.

We may not be able to offer your child a place immediately, however feel free to contact us and we can advise you of when a place may become available.

Full uniform is expected every week unless otherwise specified, details of where to buy uniform is below. Appropriate footwear is to be worn at all times.

If you have skills that you want to share with us please let us know.

For further information, please contact our Cub leader.

Summer Term Programme 2018

Cubs Summer 2018
Day Date Programme Comments
Monday 16/04/2018 Welcome Back Games Full uniform
Monday 23/04/2018 Shooting Earleywood
Monday 30/04/2018 Hiking Neckers only
Monday 07/05/2018 Bank Holiday  
Monday 14/05/2018 Skills Evening

Full uniform

Monday 21/05/2018 Shooting Earleywood
Monday 28/05/2018 Bank Holiday - Group Camp  
Monday 04/06/2018

Outdoor Skills

Full uniform
Monday 11/06/2018 Fire Station Visit Full uniform
Monday 18/06/2018 Hiking Neckers only
Monday 25/06/2018 Cooking Full uniform
Sunday 01/07/2018 Dragon-Boating - Waterside Sunday if Team entered
Monday 02/07/2018 BBQ & AGM Full uniform
Monday 09/07/2018 Shooting Earleywood
Monday 16/07/2018 Outdoor Ganes  
 
Winter Term starts on 10th September 2018
 
Oarent & CHild Camp - 21st to 23rd September - Area 51
 
Full uniform required at every meeting unless stated
Programme Subject to change

Important Information

Cub’s Dress Code
This term we will be awarding each Six with points for behaviour, dress and participation. At the end of each term the winning Six will receive a prize for everyone in the Six linked to Scouting. To remind you I have detailed this below.

Cub Uniform:

  • Group scarf (ironed, neatly rolled and held in place with a woggle)
  • Green Cub sweatshirt
  • Scout navy cargo trousers or suitable trousers for activities not jeans
  • Shoes or trainers suitable for activities

We will be selling second-hand uniform at the tuck shop, or it can be purchased from three local Scout shops.

Note to Parents

For safety reasons please can all parents please make sure they sign their child in and out at each meeting.

 

Disclaimer