1st Owlsmoor Scout Group 
Registered Charity No. 1064976 
 
line decor
  
line decor

 

Beavers

Beavers are for boys and girls age 6 to 8. The colony meet on Tuesday evenings from 17:30 to 19:00.

Beavers is all about fun, adventure and making new friends. At 1st Owlsmoor we plan a programme which includes hikes, camping, firelighting and cooking as well as activities such as crate stacking and archery. We also visit the Cubs and Scouts for trips and camps such as parent camp which is in September each year.

We may not be able to offer your child a place immediately, however feel free to contact us and we can advise you of when a place may become available.

Full uniform is expected every week unless otherwise specified, details of where to buy uniform is below. Appropriate footwear is to be worn at all times.

If you have skills that you want to share with us please let us know.

For further information, please contact our Beaver leader.

Summer Term Programme 2019

Beavers Summer 2019
Day Date Programme Comments
Tuesday 30/04/2019 Welcome Back Games Full Uniform
Tuesday 07/05/2019 Skills Evening Full Uniform
Saturday 11/05/2019 Jotti Hike Neckers only
Tuesday 14/05/2019 Teamwork Full Uniform
Tuesday 21/05/2019 World Evening Full Uniform
Tuesday 28/05/2019

Half Term

 
Tuesday 04/06/2019 Sausage Sizzle Full Uniform
Tuesday 11/06/2019 Camp Crafts Full Uniform
Tuesday 18/06/2019 Outside Skills Full Uniform
Saturday 22/06/2019 Maintenance Day All welcome
Tuesday 25/06/2019 Hike Full Uniform
Monday 01/07/2019 Family BBQ & AGM Full Uniform
Tuesday 09/07/2019 Outdoor Skills Full Uniform
Tuesday 16/07/2019 End of Term Event Full Uniform
       
 
Winter Term starts on 10th September 2019
 
 
Full uniform required at every meeting unless stated
Programme Subject to change

 

Note to Parents

For safety reasons can all parents please make sure they sign their child in and out at each meeting.
 
Beaver Uniform

Group Scarf (ironed, neatly rolled and held in place with a woggle)
Blue Beaver Sweatshirt
Scout navy cargo trousers or suitable trousers for activities
Shoes or trainers suitable for activities i.e. no 'clogs' or sandals
 
Beaver sweatshirt and group scarf must be worn to every meeting
Uniform can be purchased from three local Scout Shops

Help!

At present we have more than enough leaders and helpers to run our Beaver evenings, but we would always welcome you if you have a burning desire to help one night. If you have job or hobby that might be of interest to the Beavers we would love to hear from you.

 

 

Disclaimer